My Top Covers Of 2022 – Part II (Happy Christmas)

It’s 24th December 2022, Christmas eve, & I’m sitting in front of my computer. It’s the holiday season around the world, but my work never stops. And plus Christmas isn’t as widely celebrated in India compared to Indian festivals like Diwali etc.

It’s been a beautiful year for me, looking back on it now. I released a book & I put out several albums on Spotify under my producer moniker Ghost Intent, and in general, on the work front, things have been progressing well.

2023 brings its share of goals and achievements & things I want to accomplish and do, which I can’t wait for. I like to stay busy and occupied, and I’m really obsessive about productivity.

But anyway, this is a post about music. I’m really pleased with how much I’ve improved, especially on the piano. It’s slow progress, but I’m loving the journey…..

So without delay here are my best covers of 2022 following part I, which I wrote about earlier in the year.

Just to list all the covers in one place. Here they are…..

Paolo Nutini – Candy

The White Buffalo – I Don’t Know A Think About Love

A Perfect Circle – When The Levee Breaks

Oasis – The Hindu Times

Radiohead – Fake Plastic Trees

Mississippi Fred McDowell – Highway 61

Interlude….

Radiohead – Idioteque

Jonny Greenwood – Spencer

Radiohead – Codex

Radiohead – Optimistic

Alice In Chains – Fly

The Verve – On Your Own

Oasis – Stand By Me

Michael Kiwanuka – Piano Joint

The Rolling Stones – Country Honk

Failure – Stuck On You

Deftones – Sextape

The Subways – Rock & Roll Queen

Kings Of Leon – Molly’s Chambers

The White Buffalo – Love Song #3

Neil Young – Old Man

Gary Jules – Mad World

Paolo Nutini – Writer

Radiohead – Videotape

Leave a comment