Third Full Month With Instruments and a lot of improvement

Hey all, here are the recent 1 minute covers I’ve made on Instagram along with some originals. Here they are please do tell me what you think and how I can improve with each instrument. Any tips by pros would be welcome. I’m just a beginner. I still can’t chord change on the guitar as fast as I would like so tips on how to do that would be amazing. I’m applying to music school so I have a year to get good. Please help me if you know how to play either instrument.

Radiohead – Videotape

The Vaselines (covered by Nirvana) – Jesus don’t want me for sunbeam

"Jesus doesn't want me for a sunbeam", originally by a Scottish band called The Vaselines which was made popular by Nirvana when they performed it at their legendary MTV Unplugged performance in New York. Its got some mistakes and I could've put a better take but was too lazy being 1.30 am n all. The 2 n a half week break hasn't helped. Its been 3 months and I need to improve much much more. Hope I can improve significantly in the next 3 coz time isn't exactly on my side lol. Anyway happy easter Sunday to believers, non believers and everyone in between. Just for the record, Jesus surely doesn't want me for a sunbeam…. #nirvana #thevaselines #cover #jesusdoesntwantmeforasunbeam #jesus #easter #song #beginner #guitarist

A post shared by Gaurav Krishnan (@poetarmedwithmusic) on

Oasis – Live Forever

Oasis – Live Forver. Messing up but chalega for now. Simplified one. #music #guitar #beginner #cover #oasis #liveforever

A post shared by Gaurav Krishnan (@poetarmedwithmusic) on

Alice in Chains – Frogs (unplugged)

Original – Daughter of Nothing

Radiohead – Exit Music (For a Film)

Porcupine Tree – Trains

Red Hot Chili Peppers – Californication (intro)

Eddie Vedder – Out Of Sand (backing vocals and rhythm practice)

Thanks a ton for watching!

Cheers !

Leave a Reply

