Shares of the week – You don’t want to miss this stuff!!

As always Youtube never ceases to amaze me. This week I’ve shared some wonderful stuff that I want to share with everyone who follows my blog as well.

It starts off with this awe-inspiring video that made me say, “Wow!” infinite number of times. It’s a TED Talk by Louie Schwartzberg on the unseen world. It blew my mind in 7.23 minutes. There is so much going on that we have absolutely no clue about. It was a humbling and mind-expanding TED Talk that you have to see. Here it is!

I’ve also been dabbling in the classics this week and stumbled upon this amazing BBC documentary on David Gilmour of Pink Floyd. It covers his life, influences, music and time with Pink Floyd. It’s a must watch that I’ve uploaded on BOMBEATS. I also particularly love how much of a family man Gilmour is and how him and his wife Polly Samson work so well together. I literally admire the guy to bits and hope to be at least 1/10th as good as him at music. Here it is.

Here is the music as always. Starting off with Elvis’ Heartbreak hotel. I love this song ! Its just his voice with minimal music but it makes you move and groove. That’s the beauty of Elvis.

Moving on, it was Ella Fitzgerald’s 100th birthday this 25th April so I put up a video on BOMBEATS of her album with another legend Louis Armstrong. Hear it! It’s perfect for slow dancing with a loved one.

And to end it is a mesmerizing live performance by Pink Floyd from 1970. It’s a live show and a half and I got the audio and uploaded it. Here that is

As always, “I’ll see you on the Dark Side of the Moon”

Take care 🙂

Leave a Reply

