A Little Progress After 4 Weeks With Instruments

Hello folks,

Like I’ve mentioned in previous posts, I’ve been practicing with my guitar and keyboard whenever I feel like it basically. So here are all the small bits and pieces of songs that I’ve learnt all in one place. I really don’t know how good or bad this is, but it’s nothing great.
I’ve got miles to go before I can be serious about this but I guess this is alright for now. NOTE – There are a lot of mistakes in these so please don’t expect something brilliant or anything 😉

It’s been just 4 weeks since I bought the instruments and started classes. Also don’t mind the singing, I’m not really good at it and I don’t have any formal singing training but I’m thinking about classes for it somewhere down the line, once I get a little proficient with the instruments. So anyway here are the results in descending order. Hear these with speakers or headphones preferably.

Alice In Chains – Brother

Alice In Chains – Brother. Play with speakers/headphones for better effect. The singing could get better and the strumming quicker and flawless as well but this is one AIC song I like a lot. I sang some of my favorite lyrics from it. I can play it better now but too lazy to make another vid. It's the first AIC song I've learnt. There's actually a slide from 3 to 5 and back to 2 but I can't do that fast yet, so I improvised. Also this is only the intro, the whole thing is kinda easy but maybe later. Cantrell is one of the guitarists I admire a lot, so it feels good to play AIC. #music #guitar #cover #AliceInChains #AIC #RIPLayneStaley #guitarist #beginner #Ashton #D20BK #strings #week4 #keepgoing #keepimproving #keepitconstructive

A post shared by Gaurav Krishnan (@poetarmedwithmusic) on

Radiohead – Give Up The Ghost

Happy Tuesday! Ok so I have zero singing training but I have an okish voice, I guess. The earlier version of Give Up The Ghost I posted was too crude and I was just learning it. Anyway i decided to sing along while playing for a change. It's not at all great or anything but I think I might just start some proper singing training as well maybe 6-8 months down the line when im better with the instruments. The aim is to be a one man army so I don't have to depend on anybody else but yea let's see. I hope its not too bad. Lotsa lil mistakes everywhere but im just getting started so yea anyway, enjoy your week. Cheers! 😉 #week4 #music #radiohead #giveuptheghost #guitar #beginner #guitarplaying #withvocals #1minsample #keepgoing #cheers

A post shared by Gaurav Krishnan (@poetarmedwithmusic) on

Blink 182 – Adam’s Song

Radiohead – All I Need

Radiohead – Everything In It’s Right Place

Radiohead – Daydreaming

A Perfect Circle – 3 Libras (This was after two weeks and sounds really bad lol :P)

Also I made my first original strumming composition after a week – it sounds Ok I guess.

That’s about it. My guitar teacher says I’ve surely come a long way from the beginning and that he likes my passion for music while my piano teacher says I’m a quick learner.

It’s going on and I’m enjoying myself, that’s probably the best thing.

Take care everybody!

Do what you love, give it your all and do the best you can.

Peace 🙂

Leave a Reply

