End Of The Year Mix – Goodbye 2016(BOMBEATS HOTEL)

Hey folks!

I haven’t posted here for a bit because I’ve been meeting a lot of old friends who have come down to Bombay for the holiday season and it’s been quite hectic.

It’s been an awesome month so far and an good year, well most of it at least. There has been a lot of stuff that’s happened over the course of the year that has been eye-opening and surreal in it’s own way along with a few downsides, like every year. I’ve learned and grown a lot which is the most important thing. It’s safe to say that I’ve been at a rather consistent, calm, composed and peaceful state of mind for most of the year.

I’m planning on documenting a lot of things next year, based on some stuff I saw online, so yes I’m pretty excited for the new year.

I’ve got lots of plans for 2017! I hope they all work out.

It’s been great blogging for a full year as well, it’s a nice release, so thank you for following.

The key takeaway from 2016 in two words is – “Look within.”

For anything and everything in life, the more we seek around and outside ourselves, it mostly leads to disappointments, whatever you’re trying to achieve in life i.e whatever you’re searching for, is also searching for you! as put by Rumi, so start from within. Look inside your own heart, soul and mind for all the answers and all the happiness you seek.

Whatever you’re doing, make sure it doesn’t interfere with your well-being and state of mind. I think at the end of the day our state of mind matters the most and don’t let situations, people, events etc bring you down, disassociate with all that and focus on experiencing the moment, in its entirety, the NOW.

Take it easy and take it as it comes. Keep it light and moving, as that Radiohead song goes 🙂

I’m leaving you guys with a year end mix that I made a couple of days ago. It’s got a lot of tracks that I like and it’s a multi-genre mix. I prefer to not limit myself to a specific genre and try my best to listen to everything out there, most of it that I like that is.

It’s got all the right elements that I like and it’s a nice little trip and a half that lasts for 1 hour and 30 minutes.

Here it is. It’s my favourite mix that I’ve made this whole year. Hit play and enjoy ! 🙂

Like I said, it’s one of my best, mainly because I’ve seamlessly integrated a lot of genres into one mix.

Hit play and drift off.

Have a great last week of 2016 and an even better 2017!

Cheers!

Peace 🙂

Leave a Reply

