My First Two Productions – Morphonoise

Hey folks!

So I’ve been at this for the entire day, since last night actually, I’ve barely slept for 4-5 hours and I’ve just been really kicked in general about messing around with my MIDI Keyboard.

The M-Audio Oxygen-25 is really smooth and dynamic so far. I’ve still not figured out how to use all the knobs effectively, although I have mapped them onto the DAW – Ableton that is – because unfortunately is wasn’t reading on Reaper.

I found some samples that I really liked and used them in these first two initial productions. YouTube is pretty amazing that way for rare samples.

So these are the first two productions of mine, which I’m sharing with you here.

Please listen to them and let me know what you think, because I’m really eager to know if you people like them.

They’re just about 5 minutes in total so I’m not taking up too much of your time.

The first one is called Sunshine where I’ve tried to stick to my moniker – Morphonoise and produce an atmospheric, ambient setting for a track that should make you feel something. That’s my main aim, to make music that touches people, but I’m just starting out so I really don’t know if this does. Also it’s winter now, although it’s sort of hot in Bombay surprisingly, I’m sure all of you miss the sunny summer days and this is specifically for that. The lyrics kick in a bit later and the vocalist sings, “Oh Sunshine, please stay”.

Here is “Sunshine”.

And the other one is named by one of my mantras in life – Keep Going – which basically reminds me to just keep doing my thing in life no matter what goes on around me. These two words get me through every day, one day at a time, no matter what I feel or happens. I’ve also put in one of my favourite Marlon Brando quotes right in the beginning. This one is sort of a feel good song with a really old rock/folk/blues mixed sample, I’m not sure which one.

Here is “Keep Going”

Please comment either on the track itself or below in this post, because feedback is awesome and I really want to know what you guys think.

I also feel I’m a bit off in some instances which is just because I’m kind of tired and I choose to record the whole beat of the entire track at one go instead of looping it, to make variations and stuff and it’s also good practice, but I get a bit tired constantly hitting those pads, I need to build up some anti-fatigue techniques when I’m making the beats.

Do follow me on soundcloud, I’m just setting up the YouTube channel and making the videos will take me a day or two because I have to continue my work of writing articles as well for the Indian sports news website I currently work for.

In case you want to just chill out and laugh a bit at some funny tweets about football(soccer) check out my article as well.

http://www.sportskeeda.com/football/twitter-reacts-best-twitter-from-last-week

That’s about it!

Feedback please! šŸ™‚

Thank you.

Cheers! šŸ™‚

#Morphonoise

Leave a Reply

