Sets For Sundays – Episode #017 – A Perfect Union Of Events Transpired

Everything in life leads up to where you’re at. There is no point looking back. It’s dead and gone. But we’re human so s**t keeps popping up in our heads about things from the past(good and bad). I hate when that happens and I’m sure you do. The trick is to immediately disassociate. This is easier said than done. If it’s something good, then it’s no problem thinking about it but yeah try to just let go of it or distract yourself by reading or something. With practice, you’ll learn to not get affected by it. It’s best to acknowledge it and just let it go by.

You just have to believe it all happens for a reason, whatever that is, is for you to figure out, not for good or bad or whatever but just so you learn. The past is just a learning experience. Honestly, I’m glad life happened the way it did, except a few parts. But unless those events occurred and those people were removed from my life, I wouldn’t have grown. Honestly, I wouldn’t have grown into the person I am today and thinking about it now, I’m really happy about my development over these years, especially learning my inner strength through the dark days. Those people showed their true colours when I needed help the most. Anyway, I’ve forgiven and forgotten them. I’ve come full circle from then, I’ve grown, I’ve become smarter, fitter(except for the slight belly), I’ve realised what’s important and who is important and who isn’t. It’s a perfect union of events that transpired. They’re a part of me, but I don’t let them define me.

I have this love/hate relationship with my brain, I love it generally, but I hate when it starts getting into the past, accessing those memories that I don’t want to think about.
Anyway, I got a little pissed off by it today, but I’m sort of above and over it now. I’ve learnt to not get affected by thoughts or moods for the most part, but hey I’m no zen master but I try to keep practicing not holding on to stuff in my head. I just let it flow you know. Let it flow and let it go. I’ve learnt to just let it be and not react to it, at least most of it.

I tweeted this a few days ago..

I hope this helps you 🙂

So I’m just going to head straight into the music for this weekend! Sets For Sundays! 🙂

So to start this week is my all time favourite RHCP album – Stadium Arcadium. I don’t think they’ll ever outdo that album. My favourite track is “Hey” by a mile. Also “Desecration Smile”, the title track “Stadium Arcadium”, “She Looks To Me”, “Wet Sand” and “Strip My Mind” which was in that awesome Mark Wahlberg, Christian Bale movie “The Fighter” who’s soundtrack was also awesome. Of course the most publicized songs were “Dani California”, “Tell Me Baby” and “Snow(Hey Oh)”  but I didn’t like them too much. In all this album is a classic. Skip the tracks you don’t like and do check out the ones I mentioned if not the whole album.

And of course I’ve been grooving to this one since it’s release in 2013. I’ve put a lot of their tracks in my mixes and playlists. But this is the album by superband – Atoms For Peace.
Amok – I just love this one. I mean it’s got Thom Yorke (Radiohead), Flea(RHCP), Joey Waronker(REM, Beck) and produced by Nigel Godrich. It’s just class this one, I’m waiting for them to release another album! Please in 2017!

I love A Perfect Circle and anything Maynard James Keenan sings on- All his acts have been class – Tool, APC, Puscifer; they’re all amazing. So today, I was re-vamping my music collection and this was playing a lot. In fact I’ve been listening to this acoustic album a lot this week. So here is the album on YouTube. I like the order this guy gave it, although he skipped some tracks. This one is for the come down. So have a listen!

And I’m waiting to read Maynard’s biography and book “A Perfect Union Of Contrary Things” my title is sort of based on that. But at the moment, I have way too many books on my plate. So it’ll have to wait. He is someone I look upto a lot and respect and I have to read his take on life.

Also I recently read that A Perfect Circle are coming up with a new album maybe next year or the one after. Can’t wait for that one.

Lots of positives this week actually and I’m glad the direction my life is taking. Hopefully it’s a smooth ride from here on.

So have a good Sunday peeps!

Keep it peaced as always! 🙂

Cheers!

Leave a Reply

