From The Archives : Radiohead – Live From The Basement

Hey !

So the week has begun. It’s already 7th November, there are only about 7 more weeks to go for the new year and this year is over. This year went at a normal pace, it wasn’t too fast or slow, for me at least. Although the last 2 months have just flown by – It’s been fun though.

I woke up this Monday morning needing something, I wasn’t sure what but I wanted to feel really good. I mean, that’s the aim of the game right – to feel real good. I wanted some quality tunes to go with my morning cup of coffee and customary cigarette. I was thinking of what to play as I woke up and couldn’t really think of anything other than these 2 magnificent sets.

If you know me or follow my blog, you’ll know Radiohead are my favourite band. Me and my college buddies came across these sets in 2011 and used to literally play this on reapeat all day in our apartments. They’re just out of this world.

I’ve literally heard these two sets hundreds of times and it never gets old. In fact I’m going to just go ahead and say – These are the THE best 2 videos on the planet.

Just hear Colin Greenwood’s bassline on the song 15th Step as a small preview. I turned up the bass volume high and was blown away!

I’ve been waiting for the latest edition of this – Radiohead : A Moon Shaped Pool from the Basement, but I read somewhere on reddit that it won’t be happening, which is really sad.

So this is all that’s there –  if you really wanna get a taste of how classy and brilliant Radiohead sound live – Here are the masterful Radiohead : performing their previous two albums Live from the Basement!

IN RAINBOWS

THE KING OF LIMBS

I love these sets and rate them very highly so I had to post it here and share it with you guys. These 2 videos never get old.

I hope you enjoy them as much as I do.

And
Monday blues are gone ! Just like that

Wednesday Vibes will be here on Wednesday as always.

Cheers!

Have a great week! 🙂

Leave a Reply

