Sets For Sundays – Episode #005 – RADIOHEAD

Hello peeps!

So I’ve had a busy week, this past week. I’ve been finishing up my poetry book and launching a crowdfunding campaign for it, which is yet to go live. I will share the link with you guys, once it does so you can get the e-book as a reward. I’m planning on pricing it at about 3$ which is hardly anything so yeah. Apart from that, just the usual from the world of real estate in Mumbai.

Anyway I’m really buzzing right now because Chelsea just beat Burnley 3-0 at Stamford Bridge a few hours ago and they played very impressively. They threw the kitchen sink at Burnley and if it wasn’t for some outstanding goalkeeping from the Burnley number 1 it could have been 6 or 7. Most importantly though all our best players are in form and playing well especially Eden Hazard, who had an abysmal season last time around. Also new recruit N’Golo Kante, from champions Leicester, is really a class act and a great buy for Chelsea. He’s effortlessly filling the boots and playing the role of the ex-Chelsea legend Claude Makelele (We are so set in the ball winning midfield department).

That’s that at Stamford Bridge. So I just want to say that my poetry book “Endless Night” would not have been possible without some inspirational music, especially from Radiohead – My favourite band. I made this mix tonight, it’s called “Hail To Radiohead” it’s a three and a half hour mix of my favourite Radiohead songs. They make such boss music that it was so damn hard to pick a 1 hour or 2 hour set. So I had to make it 3 and half!!

This one is for all of you who haven’t yet discovered the awesomeness of Radiohead. Trust me, they’re a class apart! Thom Yorke, Jonny Greenwood and co are just sheer brilliance. I wish I could make it for their gig in Berlin next month but I really can’t !! I so badly wanted to go.. I guess I’ll have to wait for the next album tour 😦

That’s 3-5 years down the line 😥

People tell me I’m a little obsessed with them but hey this band have literally saved my life and just get me you know, so why not ?

Anyway hit play on this and drift off into hyper space !!

Drumroll please…. presenting my handpicked mix of – THE BAND OF THE CENTURY – Oxfordshire’s very own

RADIOHEAD

And here is the tracklist

Bodysnatchers
Burn The Witch
Permanent Daylight
The National Anthem
Weird Fishes Arpeggi
Little By Little
Paranoid Android
Where I end & you begin
I might be wrong
Climbing up the walls
Bones
Planet Telex
Supercollider
Sulk
Staircase
Blowout
Go To Sleep
Decks Dark
In Limbo
The Numbers
Nice Dream
Packt Like Sardines In A Crushd Tin Box
Optimistic
Desert Island Disk
House Of Cards
Pyramid Song
Last Flowers
Go Slowly
Codex
All I Need
Lozenge Of Love
Exit Music(For a Film)
How To Disappear Completely
Bloom(Live)
You & Whose Army
Sail To The Moon
Let Down
Lucky
Gagging Order
A Reminder
Reckoner
Wolf At The Door
You
No Surprises
Present Tense
Tinker Tailor Soldier Sailor
Up On The Ladder
True Love Waits
Give Up The Ghost
Street Spirit

Enjoy your Sunday everybody!!

Peace 😀

Leave a Reply

