My attempt at drawing after 10 years

Inspired by Stanley Donwood, this is what I drew after picking up the pencil after 10 years!
Man it’s been really long, I used to draw pretty well as a kid and even appeared for a few all Maharashtra drawing exams and got B+ and C+ grades respectively but that was a long long time ago. This is a tribute to Radiohead and Donwood’s artwork. It’s got a bit from most albums. The red colour of the heads from Amnesiac, the text of things from Hail to the Thief, A Moon from A Moon Shaped Pool, The cyclists from OK Computer, the hunting bear from Amnesiac and waves from Thom Yorke’s Eraser. Almost all albums. I’m going to draw more, it felt really good and took me about half an hour to finish. I think it turned out pretty ok. Got those creative brain cells working. I love this band!

 

CmHYl0PUoAAwsK8

Cheers!

Leave a Reply

