Coma

Verse 1
Listening to everything around me,
Waiting for a word from you,
Breaking all the walls inside me,
Harrowing and destitute,
Nursing the devil within,
Crawling out of my own skin,
Filling me with complications,
Nothing that I want to change
Desire keeps me from being,
Emptiness keeps me from feeling,
Waiting like a fish out of water,
Suffocating nothingness,
Numb belligerence inside me,
Nothing that I want to miss,
God is just propaganda,
Ruling with an iron fist.

Chorus
Why would we want to live forever?
What’s in it that’s worth the sun?
Dying everyday but living,
For the fuck of everything,
I am just a worthless being,
Just like you think you’re greater,
Living with hope of better,
Foolish paradise and me,
Wake me up from this Coma!
I just wanna live like you
Wake me up and keep me breathing,
So I can think of you.

Verse 2

Every substance keeps me going,
Searching for a higher meaning,
Every question needs an answer,
Thoughtless seeking one another,
Lying behind every smile,
Walking onward every mile,
Everything is blown out of water,
Resting is a waste of time,
Prisoner of all your actions,
Prodding at my peace of mind,
Purpose is a farce you create,
Blinded by your only fate,
Only truth is in the end,
I don’t want another friend
Trust my own predicament
Lay to rest the regiment.
 

Chorus
Why would we want to live forever?
What’s in it that’s worth the sun?
Dying everyday but living,
For the fuck of everything,
I am just a worthless being,
Just like you think you’re greater,
Living with hope of better,
Foolish paradise and me,
Wake me up from this Coma.
I just wanna live like you
Wake me up and keep me breathing,
So I can think of you.

 

 

Verse 3

Body is comfort seeker,
Latching on to anything,
Every cut becomes deeper,
Figuring out how to breathe,
Fear comes and goes to sleep,
Every sheep goes to the slaughter,
Searching for my soul to keep,
Every shadow swarms around me,
Deliberate and forcibly,
Darkness within is a given,
Something more than just a fuel,
Dancing with the devil on purpose,
Fighting off the lowliness,
With a puff and another bottle,
Watching you while you dress,
Just another pretty liar,
Drowning in the suffering,
Are you worth more than my desire?
Prove it or be forsaken

Bridge
Wake me up and pull me out!
Just because you care for me
Wake me up and pull me out!
Just a sip from the cup of life,
Wake me up and pull me out!
Lay me gently on my bed
Wake me up and pull me out!
Wake me up and pull me out!
Wake me up and pull me out !
Yeah

Leave a Reply

