I Wanna Be The Thoughts Inside Your Mind

Lost in a maze

Confused in a haze

Sooth me,

Profuse me,

It turns me inside out,

Sick of the doubt,

Feel Empty within,

Before I begin

 

chorus

Looking to the skies

Another stale surprise

Solitude I try to find

I wanna be the thoughts inside your mind

I wanna be the thoughts inside your mind

Yeah,

I wanna be the thoughts inside your mind

Coz I know they’re beautiful

I wanna be the thoughts inside your mind

Coz I know they’re everything I want to be

 

Verse 2

Down in a hole,

Finding my soul,

Penchant for misery,

As my feelings escape me,

Searching for the hand,

That longs for mine,

That takes the time,

To make me understand

 

Yeah

chorus

Looking to the skies

Another stale surprise

Solitude I try to find

I wanna be the thoughts inside your mind

I wanna be the thoughts inside your mind

Yeah,

I wanna be the thoughts inside your mind

Coz I know they’re beautiful

I wanna be the thoughts inside your mind

Coz I know they’re everything I wanna be

 

Verse 3

Casual day,

I Wander astray,

Sounds familiar,

Can I see clearer,

House out of town,

Never around,

 

Read my eyes,

Full of lies

 

chorus

Looking to the skies

Another stale surprise

Solitude I try to find

I wanna be the thoughts inside your mind

I wanna be the thoughts inside your mind

Yeah,

I wanna be the thoughts inside your mind

Coz I know they’re beautiful

I wanna be the thoughts inside your mind

Coz I know they’re everything I want to be

 

Bridge

Into the night,

Remorse or delight

Take it and fight,

Take it and fight yeah

Into the night

Remorse or delight,

Take it and fight,

Take it and fight yeah

 

 

Leave a Reply

