Get Out

Woke up in the morning what did I see,
Sun coming up not relaxing me,
Alarm clock goes off I’m still dead,
Can’t give in, Can’t get out of bed
On my way past the traffic lights,
Traffic signs and people walk,
Going nowhere in a world of pain,
Looks like it’s gonna rain.

Chorus

Let me out
Can I get out of here?
Can I get out of here?
When can I go?
Can I get out of here ?
Can I get out of here ?
When will I know?
Can I get out of here?
Can I get out of here?
When will I grow?

Verse 2
Twist my mind into knots,
Your spell on me never seems to stop,
On I go when will it end,
Searching for someone more than a friend,
Strangers passing by never smile,
Walk along a thousand times,
A World so dreary it fills me up,
Consuming me as I rust,

Chorus

Let me out
Can I get out of here?
Can I get out of here?
When can I go?
Can I get out of here ?
Can I get out of here ?
When will I know?
Can I get out of here?
Can I get out of here?
When will I grow?

Verse 3

Inside her mind she screams,
Shattered hope and shattered dreams,
Like a child with no ice cream,
Broken within and broken inside
Nobody hears it she wants to hide,
She trudges on,
Body with no meaning,
Life with no purpose,
Open her coffin and close it

Chorus
Let me out
Can I get out of here?
Can I get out of here?
When can I go?
Can I get out of here ?
Can I get out of here ?
When will I know?
Can I get out of here?
Can I get out of here?
When will I grow?

Bridge

I don’t wanna stay,
I don’t wann stay,
Must I obey,
I don’t wanna stay,
I don’t wanna stay,
Fade away,
I don’t wanna stay,
I don’t wanna stayy

Leave a Reply

