You’re Only Yourself When Nobody’s Watching

Verse 1

Sweet escape,

Keep awake,

A dozen plans,

Where are we going?

Where are we going?

Today

 

Chorus

Take me away,

Leave today,

Blow my mind,

Don’t leave me behind,

You really don’t need a friend,

This is not the end,

Don’t panic,

You’re only yourself when nobody’s watching,

 

Verse 2

It doesn’t have to be so hard,

Fit in or stand out,

We’re safer in a group,

Full of friends for instant gratification,

Or Just take a vacation,

On your own,

How else you gonna learn

 

Chorus

Take me away,

Leave today,

Blow my mind,

Don’t leave me behind,

You really don’t need a friend,

This is not the end,

Don’t panic,

You’re only yourself when nobody’s watching,

 

Verse 3

Do you feel bad,

Does it make you feel sad,

That you’re not wanted,

Be like them,

It’s what they want,

Be the same,

Stale and plain,

 

Chorus

Take me away,

Leave today,

Blow my mind,

Don’t leave me behind,

You really don’t need a friend,

This is not the end,

Don’t panic,

You’re only yourself when nobody’s watching,

 

 

Bridge

I care less and less about you,

I care less and less about you,

I ain’t gonna be there,

Right beside you,

I ain’t gonna be there,

Right beside you

yeah

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

