At The Beach

Verse 1
Everyday I tried,
Everyday I cried,
Took a trip,
Somewhere I want to be,
Too far away for anyone to see,

Chorus
I’m at the beach,
I sat on the a chair,
Thinking of you and your beautiful hair,
I saw a boat,
Somewhere in the sea,
Floating away for you and me,
I wrote your name on the sand,
Thinking of times we had
Yeah I feel so fine,
So fine,
I still want you to be mine,
Yeah Yeah
Oh I feel the wind,
Blowing against my face,
Your my saving grace,
The music fill my ears,
I let go of my fears,
Yeah Yeah Yeah

Verse 2
I walked along the shore,
My heart don’t feel sore anymore,
I found a spot and lit a fire
How I wish you were here,
The ocean is so blue
She reminds me of you,
I looked up at the sky and saw the birds,
I waved to them from the earth,

Chorus
I’m at the beach,
I sat on the a chair,
Thinking of you and your beautiful hair,
I saw a boat,
Somewhere in the sea,
Floating away for you and me,
I wrote your name on the sand,
Thinking of times we had
Yeah I feel so fine,
So fine,
I still want you to be mine,
Yeah Yeah
Oh I feel the wind,
Blowing against my face,
Your my saving grace,
The music fill my ears,
I let go of my fears
Yeah Yeah Yeah

Verse 3
A stranger came up to me and said,
Son from where have you come,
I said From the city to set my soul free,
He brought his net and said,
Would you help me catch some fish,
I said,
Alright I will if that’s what you wish

Chorus

And
I’m at the beach,
I sat on  a chair,
Thinking of you and your beautiful hair,
I saw a boat,
Somewhere in the sea,
Floating away for you and me,
I wrote your name on the sand,
Thinking of times we had
Yeah I feel so fine,
So fine,
I still want you to be mine,
Yeah Yeah
Oh I feel the wind,
Blowing against my face,
Your my saving grace,
The music fill my ears,
I let go of my fears
Yeah Yeah Yeah

Bridge
I don;t wanna go home,
I don’t wanna go home,
The sun is shining,
I’m sick ot trying,
I don’t wanna go home,
I don’t wanna go home,
I’m fine on my own,
I don’t wanna go home

 

Leave a Reply

