The Drugs

Verse 1
Whisper in my ear,
She said don’t you want me dear,
I said, time the time has come again,
She said will I see you again,
I said This world will just depart
You know I hate to break your heart

Chorus
Because the drugs they call me near,
The night’s still full of fear,
Should I just buy another beer,
Or should I fix another here
The next hit still awaits
We’re just wasting our own fates,
Thousand words and spinning plates
Make the score, find you mates,
No time for plans or dates,
Cut it and pull another line,
And then I’m feelin fine
Just my wayo killing time,
Feeling good is not crime
The drugs to make me calm,
Till I’m back in your arms,
There is no prison to escape
We’re just losing till day break,
In my head, I’m still the king
Blown away it’s just the thing
I need,
Because I can’t be with you
When the drugs want me too

Verse 2
She said so you’ll leave me all alone,
I said You’ll find another to call your own,
And forget all about me,
But your face will still haunt me,
She said but don’t to still want me,
I said you can still call me,
I’ll try if I’m around,
But I’m sick of keepin my feet on the ground,

Chorus
Because the drugs they call me near,
The night’s still full of fear,
Should I just buy another beer,
Or should I fix another here
The next hit still awaits
We’re just wasting our own fates,
Thousand words and spinning plates
Make the score, find you mates,
No time for plans or dates,
pull another line,
And then I’m feel fine
Just my way of killing time,
The drugs to make me calm,
Till I’m back in your arms,
There is no prison to escape
We’re just losing till day break,
In my head, I’m still the king
Blown away it’s just the thing
I need,
Because I can’t be with you
When the drugs want me too

Verse 2
She said, so fine go do your thing
I said I’ll still miss everything
She said Oh boy, I’ll miss you too
All the times it was us two,
I said Just try to move along,
And sing this old song,
Nothing can go wrong,
She said you just want to be high,
I said that’s when I touch the sky,
There’s no reason to cry,
It’s time for me to fly
She said but what else can I do,
I want to be with you,
I said I know it’s just us two
But honey the drugs want me too

Chorus
And the drugs they call me near,
The night’s still full of fear,
Should I just buy another beer,
Or should I fix another here
The next hit still awaits
We’re just wasting our own fates,
Thousand words and spinning plates
Make the score, find you mates,
No time for plans or dates,
pull another line,
And then I’m feelin fine
Just my way of killing time,
Feeling good is not crime
The drugs to make me calm,
Till I’m back in your arms,
There is no prison to escape
We’re just losing till day break,
In my head, I’m still the king
Blown away it’s just the thing
I need,
Because I can’t be with you
When the drugs want me too

Bridge
I said One day I’ll see you again,
And see you marry another friend,
You’ll me happier that way,
I’m just losing my way,
But what else can I do,
The drugs want me too
But I’ll still long to be with you

Chorus
And the drugs they call me near,
The night’s still full of fear,
Should I just buy another beer,
Or should I fix another here
The next hit still awaits
We’re just wasting our own fates,
Thousand words and spinning plates
Make the score, find you mates,
No time for plans or dates,
pull another line,
And then I’m feelin fine
Just my way of killing time,
Feeling good is not crime
The drugs to make me calm,
Till I’m back in your arms,
There is no prison to escape
We’re just losing till day break,
In my head, I’m still the king
Blown away it’s just the thing
I need,
Because I can’t be with you
When the drugs want me too

Leave a Reply

