When I Look At You

Verse 1
Million thoughts running through my head,
Should we stay alive?
Or are we better off dead?
Give up, Give in,
It’s not worth the fight,
Succumb to the demons of the night

Chorus
But When I look at you,
I don’t feel so blue
When I look into your eyes,
They remind me of autumn skies
Drinks to buzz, Drugs to calm,
Everythings alright when I’m in your arms
Luscious lips and a pretty face,
But now you’re just a memory I try to erase.

Verse 2
No time to wallow,
Everyone is hollow,
Hide the pain,
Hide the sorrow,
Travel a million miles,
They still hide behind their smiles,
Time to kill in this prison with no bars,
It could be You and me counting stars.

Chorus
But When I look at you,
I don’t feel so blue
When I look into your eyes,
They remind me of autumn skies
Drinks to buzz, Drugs to calm,
Everythings alright when I’m in your arms
Luscious lips and a pretty face,
But now you’re just a memory I try to erase.

Verse 3
Your brown eyes that lie,
You look so good when I’m high,
Running in circles chasing the fun,
Thoughts of you when the day is done,
Your golden brown hair in the sun,
For you I try,
In this world of deceit,
And kiss your swollen feet

Chorus
But When I look at you,
I don’t feel so blue
When I look into your eyes,
They remind me of autumn skies
Drinks to buzz, Drugs to calm,
Everythings alright when I’m in your arms
Luscious lips and a pretty face,
But now you’re just a memory I try to erase.

Bridge

And when you cry,
It makes me wanna die,
Self chosen pain,
But for you I still remain,
And when you cry,
It makes me wanna die,
Self chosen pain,
But for you I still remain
And when you cry,
It makes me wanna die,
Self chosen pain,
But for you I still remain

Leave a Reply

