Hold On

Verse 1
Maybe we’re dreamers,
Maybe we’re heroes,
In an empty world,
Full of hurt,
Feelings disappear,
Numb with fear,

Chorus
Hold On,
Even if it’s all you’ve got,
Hold On,
Be Strong,
Hold On,
It’s worth the wait,
Hold On,
Even if it’s too late

Verse 2
Before the sky turns dark,
Before the sun touches the sea,
A time when we lived free,
When it was just you and me,
Maybe be it was my fault,
It was all I could do,
In the dark of the night,
I ran to you.

Chorus
Hold On,
Even if it’s all you’ve got,
Hold On,
Be Strong,
Hold On,
It’s worth the wait,
Hold On,
Even if it’s too late

Verse 3
Maybe we’ll never,
see each other again,
Maybe it’ll all be in vain,
A broken smile,
To hide the pain,
I know not where I roam,
Searching for a place to call home,
All this time I couldn’t see,
That home was you and me

Chorus
Hold On,
Even if it’s all you’ve got,
Hold On,
Be Strong,
Hold On,
It’s worth the wait,
Hold On,
Even if it’s too late

Verse 4
Remember Me,
It’s all I ask,
Think of me,
And times that have passed,
I drown in this sea of many fish,
To see you again is my only wish.

Hold On,
Even if it’s all you’ve got,
Hold On,
Be Strong,
Hold On,
It’s worth the wait,
Hold On,
Even if it’s too late

Bridge
Down this long road,
I walk alone,
Thinking of you,
And times that have gone,
Wandering on
A drink by my side,
High in the sky, I glide,

Leave a Reply

