Wrote a love song

Another day in despair
Just a glimpse of you and your hair
A memory that fades away
Wish I could tell you that I wanted you to stay
And all that remains
Admist the blood stains
As I lay in my bed
Is just words that were never said

And if it just passes by
What would become of you and I?
Been a longing to hear your voice
But you made another choice
And if it just passes by
What would become of you and I?

And in your car
Like we used to be
Will we see days like that again?
The only reason for all  the pain
Hanging on and going on breathin
What could I do to keep you from leavin?

Sunsets arent the same
Longing to see you again
What can we do?
Always thought it was just me and you

And if it all ends tonight
Didn’t I tell you that I would fight?
For you
To tell you I still loved you as we look at the sky
Would it still make you cry?

And if it just passes by
What would become of you and I?
Been a longing to hear your voice
But you made another choice
And if it just passes by
What would become of you and I?

To have you back in my arms
and all your charms my love
All thats left is me alone
And thinking of you and times that have gone
For all those nights and for all the pain
My words fail me love, I can’t explain
Just a drug filled blur is all
And Just waited for your phone call

And if one thing could be said, to be true
Just know it was all for you

And if it just passes by
What would become of you and I?
Been a longing to hear your voice
But you made another choice
And if it just passes by
What would become of you and I?

Could I have done something more or tried
Only you kept my eyes open wide
All these things of life go on
Think of you as I play that song
All this time I thought it was for the revelry
Hanging on by all this misery

And if it just passes by
What would become of you and I?
Been a longing to hear your voice
But you made another choice
And if it just passes by
What would become of you and I?

Sun kissed moon and starry sky
Looking for you as it drifts on by
All these words said and things done
Long hard days with no special someone
I remember, meeting you was fate
Only For your return I wait
And just another night, just us two
Give my love is all I can do
Time passes and things change
All is lost but love remains

All those times we could just be
Only thoughts of you and me

And if it just passes by
What would become of you and I?
Been a longing to hear your voice
But you made another choice
And if it just passes by
What would become of you and I?

Leave a Reply

