Song Writing part II

Reverie

Verse 1
Everything consuming me
A better life i begin to see

As i walk, as i run
wind in my hair, soak up the sun
life slipping away
it’s for today

Chorus
Reverie be the life of me
Forever I roam
No place I call home
We dance like the sea
Today I break free

Verse 2
The day drifts by forever slow
Sunshine makes my face glow
A lust for life so complete
Together again , a place to meet

Drifting on I walk this earth
As I wander my soul I search
Past rivers and lakes of old
something about love, so i was told

Chorus
Reverie be the life of me
forever i roam
no place I call home,
we dance like the sea
today I break free

Bridge
here she comes
here she comes
my love and I laying low
come here baby lets take it slow

 

 


Song 2 – Find  a way

Verse 1
Lost again
broken and dreary
i find a way
to let this go

Fine again
Ebb and flow through me
As i walk this road to nowhere

Chorus
Help me
Feel me
Find a way
My mind is through
No one but you

Verse 2
In my eyes
a fools paradise
take me there
where I belong

under the sky
with my wings I fly
bite the bullet
watch me die

In a moment
I disappear
The end is near
Broken and chaotic
In my head i run away
Here comes the day

Chorus
Help me
Feel Me
Find a way
My mind is through
no one but you

Verse 3
Whats the use
we die anyway
time passes, ticks away
In your eyes I drown
sweet golden brown
Go my way alone
The city calls me home

Chorus
Help me
Feel me
Find a way
My mind is through
No one but you

Bridge
Start and stop
Stand and stare
I find you there

Something stirs
something tries
I found myself in your eyes

Chorus
Help me
feel me
find a way
my mind is through
no one but you

 


 

Begin

Verse 1
Open your eyes wide
The world looks back
With smiles we hide
Take a side

Chorus
I begin
The world burns
Take my turn
Watch it flow
No place to go

Verse 2
The moment has arrived
For the world I cried
Standing on the edge
Inside my head
I find the light
Im up for the fight

Chorus
I begin
the world burns
take my turn
Watch it flow
no place to go

Verse 3
We run in circles
We look for purpose
Thrills we seek
Words we speak

All for nothing
all is lost
we’ve lost the charm
the drugs to calm

Chourus
I begin
the world burns
take my turn
Watch it flow
no place to go

Bridge
in my mind i find
a place to hide
away from the sounds
feed me to the hounds


 

Rage On

Verse 1
Slipping away,
Moment by moment,
Watch it drift by me,
Time stops for none,
The game has just begun

Chorus
Rage on,
Blood rush to my head,
Rage on,
A vice instead,
Rage on,
It filters through,
Rage on,
Desire overcomes you
Rage on,
Feel the pain,
Rage on,
Nothing will remain

Verse 2
Step away,
Claw you back,
No sun shine,
Whats yours? What’s mine?
Existential dream,
Things you’ve never seen,
Hollow inside out,
Erase all the doubt

Chorus
Rage on,
Blood rush to my head,
Rage on,
A vice instead,
Rage on,
It filters through,
Rage on,
Desire overcomes you
Rage on,
Feel the pain,
Rage on,
Nothing will remain

Verse 3
Left alone,
Nothing comes and goes,
Through my veins as the blood flows,
Search to find a place to be,
By the ocean swelling up for me,
Broken faces walking on,
Destiny is the only path they’re on,
Words they speak and things they do,
Only things they’re born into
Emptiness is all around,
Nothing is lost, Nothing is found

Chorus
Rage on,
Blood rush to my head,
Rage on,
A vice instead,
Rage on,
It filters through,
Rage on,
Desire overcomes you
Rage on,
Feel the pain,
Rage on,
Nothing will remain
Bridge

Ask yourself
What can we do?
It’s all to lose,
Every step
Is what we choose
Time is all we have today
Inside our mind wanders astray
Full of broken thoughts we lie
Marching on until we die
Waiting on the world forever,
Collide and come together,
Keep it bottled in
Escape the cage,
Fuel my rage

 


 

What happened?

Verse 1
In my mind,
And filled of all my dreams,
Comes a time,
That I can only see,
Where I go,
matters not to me,
Undertow,
Fill me up a see

Chorus
What happened?
What happened?
Am I supposed to know
What happened?
What happened?
Me and you, we take it slow
What happened?
What happened?
Where am I supposed to be
What happened?
What happened?
Does it matter to me

Verse 2
Through the land,
With you my love,
Watching the clouds drift above,
Take my hand and I will lead
To a place where my soul can breathe
Can’t stop now, keep wanting more
Time to kill, Like we did before
Take me in, A foot in the door
Leave the world and troubles behind
Escape the prison of your mind

Chorus
What happened?
What happened?
Am I supposed to know
What happened?
What happened?
Me and you, we take it slow
What happened?
What happened?
Where am I supposed to be
What happened?
What happened?
Does it matter to me

Got time to live,
Got Love to give,
Ask me not what I will find,
As I Leave the past behind,
As I wake and As I go,
The more you seek the more you know,
Off I go when the day is done,
Where I see a new rising sun,
All that lives and all that dies,
Looking on for bluer skies,
To your heart always stay true
As the ocean calls out to me and you,

Chorus
What happened?
What happened?
Am I supposed to know
What happened?
What happened?
Me and you, we take it slow
What happened?
What happened?
Where am I supposed to be
What happened?
What happened?
Does it matter to me

Bridge

And what if we float away,
Some where far to another land,
With our feet buried in the sand,
Maybe that’s for another day,
A better place for me to stay,
Lay with me as we kill time,
The word is yours,
And you are mine.

 

Leave a Reply

