Song Writing Attempt – Wrote A Couple Of Songs

I’ve always loved music and I also love writing so I thought why not try to write a few songs and ask people if they liked them.

I’ve never written songs before and this is my first attempt.

Here they are – Please leave comments and tell me if they’re good! And if you’re an artist and want to use them please do let me know ! I will try to write more and improve.

Golden Sunshine

 Verse 1

Said the voice from the dream,
Dont you know what its all about,

Before you wake and go about the day,

And let your mind wander astray

Dont let them take it all away,

With their words and plans for you,

Cmon and run run run,

 Chorus

Run back to fields of glory,

Its all illusionary,

Run back to the promised land,

Across the lakes,
Across the sand,

Oh golden sunshine,

Take me to the place i want to be,

Where there is nothing but you and me.

 

 

Verse 2

Far away Beyond the sea,

I dont know what is waiting for me,
At the edge of the world,

Away from the noise,

And their lips of lies,

From telephones and business cards,

From all the success and failiure

Where there is just me and her,

Cmon and run run run

 

Chorus

Run back to fields of glory,

Its all illusionary,

Run back to the promised land,

Across the lakes,
Across the sand,

Oh golden sunshine,

Take me to the place i want to be,

Where there is nothing but you and me.

 

Verse 3 (Bridge)

Before you wake and dream again

Before you lie and think again,

Before you get let down again,
Before the joy,

Before the pain ,

Let the wind blow it away,

It’ll be your time,

It’ll be your day,

Oh Golden sunshine take me away,

Chorus

Run back to fields of glory,

Its all illusionary,

Run back to the promised land,

Across the lakes,
Across the sand,

Oh golden sunshine,

Take me to the place i want to be,

Where there is nothing but you and me.


 

Snake Eyes

 

Behind the butt of a cigarette

Lies the face that you know,

Its the face that lies,

The truth is in the eyes,

 

Chorus

Snake eyes,

Make me wander,

See what you like,

Make sure its worth it,

Snake eyes,

Dialated,

The dose is loaded,

Before I feel,

Keep it real

 

 

 

Verse 2

Walk on about the land,

Let the briges burn,

Walk on until I find,

A place I can feel peace of mind

 

Chorus

Snake eyes,

Make me wander,

See what you like,

Make sure its worth it,

Snake eyes,

Dialated,

The dose is loaded,

Before I feel,

Keep it real

 

 

Verse 3(Bridge)

Let them laugh,

Let them pray,

Its not a test today,

Search and Find,

Before it starts again,

 

Chorus

Snake eyes,

Make me wander,

See what you like,

Make sure its worth it,

Snake eyes,

Dialated,

The dose is loaded,

Before I feel,

Keep it real


I hope you liked them.

Let me know what you think.

Thanks!

Have a great week 🙂

Leave a Reply

