Keep Going

You know how it is, people just love to put you down, it’s sad really. They don’t want you to achieve your goals and realise your dreams. More often than not, your friends and close family, instead of supporting you and encouraging you to keep following your dreams give you that bullshit about how what you’re trying to achieve is not possible and you should give up and do something else.

You see the thing is people don’t want you to achieve, they want you to be mediocre like them because God forbid you actually accomplish something, they will be left without a peer to relate to. My closest friends all hate my guts, they think what I’m trying to achieve is too unreal and keep giving me ‘reality checks’. The reality is that I don’t give a fuck about what they say, because I know if i think like them and listen to them I will end up giving up on my dreams and end up living a mediocre life.

I’m sure you get what I’m talking about – You always find such negative people everywhere wanting to put you down every step of the way. The trick is- just smile and not let it affect you or your goal. Honestly, who gives a shit about someone else’s views on what you’re trying to achieve. It’s a personal thing and a passion fueled ambition, it’s your drug and you wouldn’t want to share it with anyone.

For example my closest friends think that I’m a dreamer and don’t know what I’m doing simply because there haven’t been results for the past 2 years that I’ve been trying. But fuck that, I know that I just have to keep going because in the end I know I will fucking achieve and I will become successful. They don’t know that’s it’s just a game of perseverance. They don’t know the sacrifices I am making running my business- Not taking a fixed salary, No vacations, No personal life, No partying, No enjoyment, No shopping for things I want, like my peers. Sure my company took a hit when the markets crashed and it’s still slowly recovering. But I know that this is a 15-20 year game and I will slowly build my client base and slowly grow and eventually have enough clients and enough money to live the life I always dreamed about.

If you’re running a business that you just started out you can relate to what I’m saying. It runs on negative for the first two-three years so that the next 13 years can run positive and give you the solid income you want. The trick is to not get disheartened. Man you have no idea about the shit I have deal with and hear – “Gaurav you’re 25 how can you still live off your parents?”, “Gaurav look at all your peers, look at what they’re doing”, “Gaurav get a job give up on your business”, “Gaurav, it’s not working out”- Fuck man I can’t stand that bullshit especially from my friends and parents – the people who are supposed to support you the most. Apart form that my friends refuse to realise that I want them to do really well and I want to encourage them to achieve what ever they want in life but when it comes to me they think that I’m full of shit. I mean that’s a shitty bargain right, haha!

Honestly, I want us all to make it and make it big ! And I want us to help each other acheive that. Because what use is being successful without a little help from your friends and sharing the good times with them.

I recently came up with the ideal portfolio of 12 stocks that I researched over the course of 2 years and vetted it with a couple of value investors and I am certain that these stocks will outperform markets and really give superior returns – So I contacted my friends telling them about it and what did they do – they shot me down saying that they don’t have enough money and neither do I so it’s a waste of time. They don’t realise that you can start with even 1,00,000 which is about 1500$. Hey guys if you’re reading this – you’ll are missing out on a massive opportunity – all you have to do is trust me.

Here is the expected return that I put into an algorithm – It’s a gold mine of picks really.
return

Look man guys, I want us all to be fucking successful alright – I want us to fucking chill like bosses on foreign lands and live it up ! The Good Life. I want all my friends there. Cause we started from nothing – So support me !

This is the bullshit I have to listen to –   negative 1 negative 2negative 3negative 4

These are my closest friends by the way. What happened to supporting your friends and helping them achieve success man!? Haha, its funny really.

What I’m trying to say is, don’t ever give up on your dreams. Don’t ever conform to other peoples views and get put down by negativity. It’s all upto you how you take it. It’s all about the attitude you have. Never react in a negative way to the negativity -Be above it. I have overcome drug and alcohol addicition – so this is nothing really. That coupled with breaking down multiple times, personal life rejection, constant failiures and a failed suicide attempt – I have really seen bad times. So this is nothing for me really – I take it all in my stride. Success is a piece of cake.

So if you want to become successful have that killer mindset and attitude about it and take action towards it.You can’t change everybody and you can’t convince everybody – So smile and take it in your stride.

Keep pushing the limits, keep working hard – as much time as it takes – YOU HAVE TO BE PERSISTENT – Stay focused, stay hungry for success , keep believing, never listen to the people who put you down.

The ones who want to support you will and the ones who don’t won’t so fuck it!

This is your life and what you stand for. Don’t get lost in the negativity.

Never give up ever.

Fucking hell trust me you will achieve if you just persevere.

“It does not matter how slowly you go as long as you do not stop”
-Confucius
Stay above the bullshit.

Filter it out.

Keep dreaming of better days.

Never stop.

And
Keep going.

Have a great week!

Here is a track one of my fav’s DJ Cosma RIP

Cheers!

3 thoughts on “Keep Going

  1. Great post! It’s funny you are told your whole life to follow your dreams but once you actually try and commit to that nobody in your life supports you! I totally understand where you are coming from and just know somebody out there is rooting for you 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

