The choice

It’s funny the way life works, you know in the grand scheme of things – Our choices lead us on paths towards our current predicament. Without making those choices along the way we wouldn’t be where we are today. It’s funny how it all can be traced back to single choice, the choices we make more often than not directly lead us to a pleasurable experience or a unpleasant one. Of course there are variables thrown in, you know the unexpected situations that life throws at us on our way to our living of the moment. For instance – If I didn’t start my own business I would have been working a 9-5 job and hence an unpleasant experience whereas since I took the leap of starting my own enterprise I am currently enjoying my work life the variable being the hurdles of being an entrepreneur. Or for instance if I hadn’t shown interest in joining music school I wouldn’t have the amazing people who run it.

I’m sure there are tons of choices you can trace back to and figure out how you currently got to where you are now.

Now what I want you to do is first list down 10 things you are grateful for, 10 things about your current situation in life that you love the most and 10 things you dont like.and next to it write down the choice you took. What this exercise will help you do is figure out which choices lead to the most favourable experiences and which lead to the unpleasant ones for you, so in the future you know which choice to make.Next list down 10 things you want the most, and next to it the choice you must make to get that thing. I hope this helps you. Keep it personal and be true to yourself.

Enjoy your weekend.

Cheers!

 

 

 

 

One thought on “The choice

Leave a Reply

